Compassion Child Graduates Kindergarten

Receiving a letter from one of my Compassion children is always a delight. When I opened up this particular letter with the enclosed photo I was touched.

scan0098

William sent me a picture of him and his little sister at his kindergarten graduation ceremony in El Salvador.

As an educator, I value life-long learning trying to instill this with my own students so every accomplishment is a milestone, especially for children in poverty, whether locally, nationwide and internationally.

I love the “frame” he drew for my picture and if you look closer the photo is stapled haphazardly on the paper frame. Adorable.

scan0101

Child sponsorship through Compassion is $32/a month. The funds go to help the child’s needs: nutritionally, emotionally as well as spiritually.

For more information: www.compassion.com

