Discipline, Accountability and Blogging because I Want To

I joined the Teacher Challenge’s 30 Days to Kick Starting my Blogging because I needed to get disciplined. With today’s focus on educating our 21st century students, I know I need to step up my game when it comes to technology in a more consistent basis. I love teaching and I love to keep abreast of technology. When it comes to delivering lessons and activities in my classroom, I get bored easily and am always looking for ways to incorporate more fun it into my classroom.

Technology. Computers . . .reading and writing is fun.

Blogging = Fun.

I’ve tried blogging sporadically and am random about my thoughts and sharing, but lost focus, eventually.

My goal for kick starting this blog is to find a focus – combining my profession and reflection more steadily so that I can become a better teacher to be able to reach my students better.

