Robin Hood, Cupid, Legolas and Rambo

In an effort to learn more about the sport of archery, I wanted to encourage my son and suggest we visit the library.

Before we get technical, I thought I’d do a quick google search and found a random lists of famous archers.

I quickly slapped my forehead (doh!)

  • Robin Hood
  • William Tell
  • Legolas
  • Rambo
  • Cupid
Orlando Bloom as Legolas in Peter Jackson's li...
Orlando Bloom as Legolas in Peter Jackson’s live-action version of The Lord of the Rings. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I had to laugh. We know the stories, the characters, but often enough the sport is overlooked. So many stories in literature that feature archers and thus the teacher in me will no doubt capitalize on this and add it to our homeschooling.

Real or fake – those archers out there are worth checking out.

