It’s Not a Diet, It’s a Lifestyle Change

It’s back to school, and I’m trying my hardest not to be grumpy.

The summer vacay came and went. After I taught summer school, I slept and cleaned up a lot of junk around the house. Then I decided to start juicing. Tropical storm Flossie turned into a tropical depression and slightly missed the islands, but left me with a cold.

I purchased a Vitamix and I love it. It got a little expensive purchasing fresh fruits and vegetables a lot, but it’s all worth it. I watched several documentaries about food, health and weight loss and liked the idea of eating healthier and cleaner to feel better and not just to lose weight. I’ve lost some weight since I’ve started juicing this past month and had more time to exercise regularly. I truly feel a lot healthier and happier. Mentally, I cannot tell whether it is all due to juicing but rather with having had a goal and met it over the summer.

I started flirting with the concept of juicing last year, and purchased a regular juicer where the pulp was still left after juicing vegetables, but always coveted a Vitamix, for its capabilities, and power blending. I’ve discovered kale, and beets, and love carrot ginger tofu soup.

English: veggies
English: veggies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now that teachers went back to work a few days ago, and students start school on Monday. I’m worried about continuing the good that I’ve started with my eating habits and exercise.

It’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle, and if I eat a little more at one meal and not exercise one day, I still need to forgive myself and move on the next day.

It’s those times when I stop altogether and give up that I never accomplish anything. I suppose that’s true for most everything else in life.

Happy juicing? Let me know.

