Integrity, My Code. . .Even When No One is Looking

When I think of a code to live by, it has to be – integrity.

Speaking the truth, being honest  helps, but the bottom line is bigger than that. It is living in such a way that upholds mere words. It needs to exude my being.

We all know that saying about integrity – doing the right thing even when no one is looking. I first learned this watching my nephew several years ago as one of his Tae Kwon Do tenants.

Along with the other tenants, such as perseverance, etc. Integrity seemed something that could well capture an entire life.

More than just speaking the truth, more than just being honest. Integrity seems weighty. It carries a strength. Integrity is a being, something morally challenging and unbreakable.

Inspired by: Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | The Daily Post.

One thought on “Integrity, My Code. . .Even When No One is Looking

Comments are closed.