I Can’t Stay Mad at You – I don’t hate anybody.

I haven’t been able to rest lately and today of all days I find myself reading blogs again, just because. I came across the daily post prompt and thought how fun it’d be to answer: Do you hold grudges or do you believe in forgive and forget?

No. I don’t hold grudges and I truly believe in forgiving others, but of course, it is a challenge to forget.

I don’t think we’d be able to forget the perceived wrongs done against us, but how do we move forward and let it go?

Faith. Bottom line, I’ve learned that getting angry or rather lingering on the hurt is such a waste of time. The initial shock of anger might be a reaction but having the anger and hurt fester really just makes it worse.

It really is best to let things go. The bible teaches us that, “love covers a multitude of sins” (1 Peter 4:8).  We should do just that…. at least try.

I try not to hate. I might dislike some people, but hate is a strong word and hurts the self more than it affects others.

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Stay Mad at You – I don’t hate anybody.

    1. Thanks for the comment @rogershipp. Oftentimes we forget so easily but learning to forgive is challenging and stays with us much longer.

Comments are closed.